Archive for January 26th, 2011

On Testimony: The Realization of Reason- Part 2

Posted on January 26, 2011. Filed under: Atheism, Atheist Ethics, Personal, Religion |

Part 2 of my post on testimony will be a my attempt to give a step-by-step progression from religion to atheism.  I mentioned in my previous post that I find Christian testimony formulaic and/or dishonest, yet I still find the hyperbole enthralling.  This will be far less enthralling, I think.  For one, it is 2000+ words.  I think that it would be great if we could all tell these stories.  Maybe I’ll start something by writing this post.  Likely not.  So if you have too much time on your hands and want to get to know me, put your ass in a comfy chair, get a hot cup of joe, and lets get started….

My Testimony

(more…)

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( 45 so far )

A Quote From “Sick and Tired of God Stuff, An Open Letter to Theists”

Posted on January 26, 2011. Filed under: Uncategorized |

“I am going to pray for you that Jesus will bring happiness into your life!” Um, hard as it is to accept, it IS possible to be happy without Jesus. Tell me was your life destroyed after you found out Santa wasn’t real? No, not for long. Nothing really changed, did it? You still got presents, you just got them with different ‘from’ tags. Same with Jesus.

Carol Roper says some great stuff. Read the whole article here.
Hat tip to Pope Honkey I.

Read Full Post | Make a Comment ( None so far )

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...